Cheap Car Insurance in New Hampshire
Finding cheap car insurance in New Hampshire is an easier task than drivers in many other states. Fortunately, drivers in the Green Mountain State typically pay some of the lowest rates in the country. But that doesn’t mean drivers still shouldn’t scour for savings. You could be paying hundreds of dollars more than you need to for coverage.
Minimum New Hampshire Auto Insurance
New Hampshire does not have any compulsory auto insurance liability laws nor do they require comprehensive insurance. Experts simply advise that drivers remain financially responsible for all actions. New Hampshire also does not require uninsured or underinsured motorist bodily injury coverage, but the insurance is highly recommended.
Just because auto insurance is not a requirement doesn’t mean drivers should skip out on coverage. Driving without auto insurance can lead to financial ruin as in the event of a serious injury or high impact collision, a driver can be held personally responsible for all damages.
New Hampshire drivers should carry a minimum of at least $25,000 per injured person up to a total of $50,000 per accident for uninsured motorist bodily injury and for bodily injury liability. The property damage liability coverage requires a minimum limit of $25,000 and a $1,000 limit for medical payments. Insurance companies may refer to basic coverage as “25/50/25”.
Who Offers Affordable Rates in New Hampshire?
Auto insurance rates can vary greatly based on where you live, your driving record, your credit score, the type of vehicle(s) you have, and the amount of coverage you want, among other factors.
But affordable insurance may be found through large carriers such Allstate, Nationwide, AIG, Progressive and others. Drivers may obtain discounts such as good driver discounts, good student discounts, loyal customer discounts and multiple policy discounts. These discounts will save consumers significant amounts of money if they just inquire with their insurance agent for more information.
What are the minimum requirements for New Hampshire car insurance? I need to know in order to remain in compliance with the law.
Does New Hampshire follow a Tort system or a No Fault System?
New Hampshire follows a Tort system, which means that someone must be found at fault for the accident to determine who will pay for damages. Consumers should be aware of all the details of the tort system as the laws may vary from state to state. This will help drivers avoid violating laws and accumulating fines.
If you are not adequately covered, you may be fined by the DMV or sued for the amount that is not covered by insurance. Unexpected bills can send a person into bankruptcy.
Get Free New Hampshire Auto Insurance Quotes
If you are need of cheap car insurance in New Hampshire, enter your zip code now on our website to obtain free quotes from leading insurers. The process is fast and efficient and will help you find some of the cheapest rates available.