Cheap Car Insurance in Kansas
Buying cheap car insurance in Kansas doesn’t have to be difficult. In short, it requires knowing exactly what coverage is mandated by law, integrating this coverage with preferred optional protection, and then comparing quotes from a number of providers. In this way drivers can save the most money while still obtaining the necessary coverage.
Required Coverage In Kansas
Kansas has a number of laws pertaining to auto insurance and what the driver must carry in order to be in compliance. When shopping for quotes online, vehicle owners are able to view results that reflect the state regulations for minimum coverage. Understanding the numbers is simple, and will make it far easier to purchase cheap auto insurance in Kansas while knowing that full coverage is being provided.
Liability insurance is required for all drivers and/or their vehicles. Kansas law mandates that the driver meet or exceed minimum dollar amounts of protection when he or she is at fault in an accident and there is personal injury or property damage to non-fault parties. Many drivers carry in excess of these minimum amounts as suggested by insurance companies and national safety boards.
Drivers must carry at least $25,000 of protection that would cover injuries to a single individual in an accident, and a minimum of $50,000 protection for injuries suffered by all non-fault parties per accident. In addition, the policy must provide at least $10,000 of coverage in the event of vehicle or property damage to innocent parties per accident. Kansas also has other mandatory coverage that will be included in any online quote.
PIP and UM/UIM Coverage
Personal Injury Protection, or PIP, is required in Kansas, and covers medical bills and other economic damages for the vehicle driver and any passengers. Kansas is a “no fault” state, meaning that medical expenses must be paid as a result of injuries in a vehicle-related accident. Some states have this requirement in order to keep insurance fraud under control.
Unfortunately some drivers are on the road without any insurance, and if they cause an accident resulting in property damage or injury, they have no protection to reimburse the victims. Uninsured motorist (UM) protection is required in Kansas, and is included in the liability package.
Collision insurance protects against vehicle damage regardless of who is at fault in the accident. In most cases, it makes sense to add this coverage. Besides, collision insurance is required by banks and other lenders when a vehicle is being financed.
By comparing insurance quotes online, drivers can choose their collision protection limits, view the costs of different deductible amounts and even add optional coverage with just a few clicks.
Save on Kansas Auto Insurance
If you want free quotes from a number of different companies in order to obtain cheap car insurance in Kansas, enter your zip code now and find out just how simple online comparison shopping truly is. You deserve the lowest auto insurance rates available, and locating it is just a few clicks away.